The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 30.11.2020: 9.53 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 737 638 829 USD

Centerra Provides Update on Discussions with the Kyrgyz Government

published: 26 August 2013

Centerra Gold Inc.Toronto, Canada, August 23, 2013: Centerra Gold Inc. (TSX: CG) reports that, as previously disclosed on June 4, 2013, discussions are continuing with representatives of the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic in connection with a potential restructuring transaction under which Kyrgyzaltyn JSC would exchange its 32.7% equity interest in Centerra for an interest of equivalent value in a joint venture company that would own the Kumtor Project.

While Centerra believes that progress has been made in those discussions, no final agreement has yet been reached. Accordingly, the Company cautions against speculation relating to the terms of any potential restructuring transaction.

Any definitive agreement would be subject to compliance with all applicable legal and regulatory requirements and approvals, including any independent valuation and minority shareholder approval requirements. Centerra expects to continue discussions with the Government with the objective of resolving matters through constructive dialogue.

The full text of the news release is available here.

Previous publicationOperating Results of the 2nd Quarter of 2013 Next publicationFestival "The World of Unlimited Opportunities" To Be Held In Karakol
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 30.11.2020: 9.53 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 737 638 829 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD

«Центерра» информирует о переговорном процессе с правительством Кыргызской Республики

Опубликовано: 26 August 2013

Centerra Gold Inc.Торонто, Канада 23 августа 2013: Центерра Голд Инк (TSX: CG) сообщает, что, как сообщалось ранее, 4 июня 2013 года, продолжаются обсуждения с представителями Правительства Кыргызской Республики в связи с потенциальной возможностью заключения сделки о реструктуризации, в рамках которой ОАО «Кыргызалтын» обменяет свою долю в «Центерре» (32,7%) на долю в совместном предприятии, которое будет владеть проектом «Кумтор».

Хотя «Центерра» считает, что прогресс был достигнут в этих дискуссиях, окончательного соглашения до сих пор не достигнуто. Соответственно, Компания предостерегает от спекуляций, связанных с возможностью любой потенциальной сделки по реструктуризации.

Любое окончательное соглашение будет зависеть от соблюдения всех применимых законодательных и нормативных требований и согласований, в том числе любой независимой оценки и одобрения миноритарных акционеров. «Центерра» планирует продолжать переговоры с правительством с целью решения вопросов путем конструктивного диалога.

Предыдущая публикацияПроизводственные результаты II квартала 2013 года Следующая публикацияПолным ходом идет ремонт спортзала в селе Саруу Иссык-Кульской области, финансируемый «Кумтором»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.