The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 18.01.2021: 11.25 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 870 769 867 USD

CENTERRA GOLD REPORTS ON WASTE DUMP MOVEMENT AT KUMTOR PROJECT

published: 07 May 2013

Centerra Gold Inc.Toronto, Canada, May 3, 2013: Centerra Gold Inc. (TSX: CG) reports that a large section of Kumtor’s principal waste-rock dump, the Davidov Valley Waste-rock Dump, is experiencing a greater than anticipated rate of movement. Beginning in mid-March, the rate of movement of the waste-rock dump increased beyond the anticipated rate, requiring acceleration to the planned relocation of certain mine infrastructure. Employees in the affected buildings have been moved to temporary work locations until new facilities are constructed.

The movement of the Davidov Valley Waste-rock Dump is described in the Kumtor Technical Report (December 20, 2012) and in the life-of-mine plan. As indicated in the report, the waste-rock dump movement required the relocation of certain mine infrastructure including workshops, administrative facilities and electrical substations. The Company has expedited the relocation of the infrastructure to ensure continued safe operations and planned gold production to date has not been affected.

As a result of this increase in movement, the Company has discontinued deposition of waste-rock on the affected portion of the Davidov Valley Waste-rock Dump. In the short-term, the Company is placing waste-rock on permitted sites currently unaffected by the movement. An alternative longterm waste-rock dumping plan is being finalized. The Company is working with the Kyrgyz regulatory authorities and external engineering advisors to expedite approval of such a plan. Based on discussions with the authorities to date, the Company believesthat such approvals are likely to be forthcoming.

The Government has established a special commission to visit the Kumtor mine site and inspect the waste-rock dump movement. The Company is fully cooperating with the commission.

The full text of the news release is available on Centerra’s corporate website www.centerragold.com

Previous publicationKumtor reports on the movement of its waste-rock dump Next publicationNTS: Urgently established working commission visited Kumtor mine
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 18.01.2021: 11.25 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 870 769 867 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

«Центерра Голд Инк.» надеется на разработку и утверждение альтернативного долгосрочного плана отвалообразования

Опубликовано: 07 May 2013

Centerra Gold Inc.Компания «Центерра Голд Инк.» 3 мая 2013 г. официально сообщила о том, что отвалы пустой породы в долине у подножия ледника Давыдова подверглись большим скоростям движения, чем ожидалось. Начиная с середины марта месяца, скорость смещения отвалов пустой породы превысила ожидаемые темпы, тем самым создав необходимость ускорения переноса отдельных объектов инфраструктуры рудника, — говорится в сообщении компании.

Движение отвалов пустой породы в долине у подножия ледника Давыдова было описано в Техническом отчете по месторождению Кумтор (20 декабря 2012 г.) и в Плане развития рудника. Как отмечено в отчете, движение отвалов пустой породы потребовало переноса отдельных объектов инфраструктуры рудника, включая мастерские, административное здание и электрические подстанции. Компания ускорила процесс переноса объектов инфраструктуры для обеспечения безопасности сотрудников, производственных процессов и исключения влияния на запланированные объемы производства золота.

По причине ускоренного движения отвалов, Компания прекратила складирование пустой породы на участке в долине у подножия ледника Давыдова. В краткосрочной перспективе, компания будет складировать пустую породу на разрешенных участках, которые на данный момент не затронуты движением. В данное время заканчивается разработка альтернативного долгосрочного плана отвалообразования. Компания тесно сотрудничает с надзорными органами Кыргызстана и внешними техническими консультантами для ускорения процесса одобрения данного плана.

Компания оказывает всяческое содействие членам комиссии по изучению ситуации с движением отвалов пустых пород, сформированной Правительством Кыргызской Республики.

С полным текстом пресс-релиза можно ознакомиться на корпоративном вебсайте «Центерры» www.centerragold.com

Предыдущая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» сообщает о движении отвалов на руднике Следующая публикацияНТС: Экстренно созданная рабочая комиссия посетила рудник "Кумтор".
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.