The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD

Centerra Gold Provides Update on Strategic Agreement with the Kyrgyz Republic

published: 24 April 2018

TORONTO, CANADA – April 20, 2018 – Centerra Gold Inc. (TSX: CG) announced today that it has agreed with the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic to extend the First Longstop Date under the Strategic Agreement for Environmental Protection and Investment Promotion previously entered into with the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic on September 11, 2017.  The First Longstop Date is the date by which all conditions precedent to the completion of the Strategic Agreement are required to be satisfied and it has been extended by agreement of the parties from April 20, 2018 to May 31, 2018.

The Company notes that the government of Prime Minister Sapar Isakov was dismissed by the President of the Kyrgyz Republic yesterday following a vote of no confidence in the Kyrgyz Republic Parliament.  We understand that Parliament is in the process of appointing a new government and that Mr. Isakov and other government officials will continue in their roles until a new government is formed.

Centerra expects to continue to work with the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic to ensure the satisfaction of the remaining conditions precedent to completion of the Strategic Agreement, including the termination of certain legal proceedings and the granting of land use permits.  The Company notes that many of the conditions precedent have already been satisfied, including the granting of various permits and approvals for the Kumtor Mine.  In addition, the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic has terminated all of the environmental claims previously brought by the Kyrgyz Republic State Inspectorate Office for Environmental and Technical Safety (SIETS).

While the Strategic Agreement provides a pathway for the resolution of all outstanding matters affecting the Kumtor Project, there are no assurances that all of the conditions precedent to the completion of the settlement contained in the Strategic Agreement will be satisfied.  The inability to successfully resolve all such matters, whether through the Strategic Agreement or otherwise could have a material adverse impact on the Company’s future cash flows, earnings, results of operations and financial condition.

About Centerra 

Centerra Gold Inc. is a Canadian-based gold mining company focused on operating, developing, exploring and acquiring gold properties in North America, Asia and other markets worldwide.  Centerra operates two flagship assets, the Kumtor Mine in the Kyrgyz Republic and the Mount Milligan Mine in British Columbia, Canada and is the largest Western-based gold producer in Central Asia.  Centerra’s shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX) under the symbol CG.  The Company is based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

 

For more information: John W. Pearson Vice President, Investor Relations (416) 204-1953 john.pearson@centerragold.com

 

Additional information on Centerra is available on the Company’s web site at www.centerragold.com and at SEDAR at www.sedar.com

Previous publicationEmployees of Kumtor Gold Company Helped Ak-Suu Psychoneurological Nursing Home Next publicationKumtor Gold Company Opens 2018 Funding for Microcredit Agencies of Issyk-Kul Oblast
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

ТОРОНТО, КАНАДА – 20 апреля 2018 г. – Компания «Центерра Голд Инк.» (TSX: CG) объявила сегодня, что она достигла договоренности с Правительством Кыргызской Республики о продлении первого крайнего срока исполнения предварительных условий в рамках Стратегического соглашения по защите окружающей среды и развитию инвестиций, подписанного с Правительством Кыргызской Республики 11 сентября 2017 года. Первый крайний срок исполнения предварительных условий – это дата, до которой все условия, предшествующие заключению Стратегического соглашения, должны быть выполнены. По согласованию сторон, этот срок был перенесен с 20 апреля 2018 г. на 31 мая 2018 г.

Компания отмечает, что вчера премьер-министр Сапар Исаков был освобожден от занимаемой должности президентом Кыргызской Республики в результате вотума недоверия, выраженного Парламентом Кыргызской Республики. Мы понимаем, что сейчас Парламент находится в процессе назначения нового правительства, а г-н Исаков и остальные члены Кабинета министров будут продолжать исполнять свои обязанности до формирования нового правительства.

«Центерра» рассчитывает продолжить работу с Правительством Кыргызской Республики, чтобы обеспечить выполнение остальных условий, предшествующих заключению Стратегического соглашения, включая прекращение известных судебных разбирательств и предоставление разрешений на землепользование. Компания отмечает, что многие из предварительных условий уже выполнены, в том числе предоставление различных разрешений и согласований для работы рудника «Кумтор». Кроме того, Правительство Кыргызской Республики отозвало все экологические иски, ранее предъявленные Государственной инспекцией по экологической и технической безопасности Кыргызской Республики.

Хотя Стратегическое соглашение предоставляет пути решения всех спорных вопросов, затрагивающих проект «Кумтор», нет никаких гарантий того, что все условия, предшествующие выполнению договоренностей, содержащихся в Стратегическом соглашении, будут действительно выполнены. Невозможность успешного разрешения таких спорных моментов, будь то в рамках Стратегического соглашения или иным способом, может оказать существенное негативное влияние на будущие денежные поступления, доходы, результаты операционной деятельности и финансовое состояние компании.

О компании «Центерра»

«Центерра Голд» – канадская золотодобывающая компания, специализирующаяся на добыче, разработке, геологической разведке и приобретении золотых активов в Северной Америке, Азии и других регионах по всему миру. «Центерра» разрабатывает два крупнейших актива – рудник «Кумтор» в Кыргызской Республике и рудник «Маунт Миллиган» в Британской Колумбии, Канада, – и является крупнейшей западной золотодобывающей компанией, работающей в Центральной Азии. Акции «Центерры» котируются на Фондовой бирже Торонто (TSX) с символом CG. Головной офис компании находится в Торонто, Онтарио, Канада.

 

Для получения дополнительной информации вы можете связаться с г-ном Джоном В. Пирсоном, Вице-президентом по связям с инвесторами, по тел. (416) 204-1953 или электронной почте: john.pearson@centerragold.com

 

С дополнительной информацией о компании «Центерра Голд Инк.» можно ознакомиться на веб-сайте компании по адресу: www.centerragold.com, а также в Системе электронного анализа и поиска документов SEDAR по адресу: www.sedar.com.