Centerra Provides Update on Memorandum of Understanding

published: 24 October 2013

Centerra Gold Inc.Toronto, Canada, October 23, 2013: Centerra Gold Inc. (TSX: CG) reports it is aware of news reports in the Kyrgyz Republic that indicate the Kyrgyz Parliament has passed a decree indicating, among other things, that Parliament has rejected the non-binding memorandum of understanding signed between the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyzaltyn JSC and Centerra on September 9, 2013. Reports indicate that Parliament has instructed the Government to continue negotiations with Centerra with a view to increasing the Kyrgyz Republic shareholding in a joint venture project to 67% and in the event of failure to reach a mutually acceptable solution, to initiate the denouncement of the current project agreements governing the Kumtor project. The Company understands that a new deadline of December 23, 2013 has been set by Parliament for the parties to conclude these discussions.

Centerra further understands that the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic continues to support the previously negotiated Memorandum of Understanding. Centerra expects to continue discussions with the Government with the objective of resolving matters through constructive dialogue however maintains that any agreement to resolve matters must be fair to all of Centerra’s shareholders.

Discussions are on-going and any definitive agreement would be subject to compliance with all applicable legal and regulatory requirements and approvals, including any independent valuation and minority shareholder approval requirements. There can be no assurance that any transaction will be consummated or that the Company will be able to successfully resolve any of the matters currently affecting the Kumtor Project. Further updates and information will only be provided if and when appropriate.

The full text of the news release is available here.

Previous publicationKumtor welcomes Global Snow Leopard Conservation Forum in Kyrgyz Republic Next publicationKumtor Company and Kyrgyz Agro-Input Enterprise Development Project Brought Back Into Production Land in Issyk-Kul Oblast
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD

Информационное сообщение компании «Центерра Голд Инк.»

Опубликовано: 24 October 2013

Centerra Gold Inc.Торонто, Канада, 23 октября 2013 г.: Компания «Центерра Голд Инк.» сообщает о том, что ей стали известны распространяемые в Кыргызской Республике сообщения СМИ о том, что парламентом Кыргызской Республики принято постановление, в котором среди прочего говорится о том, что парламент не утвердил неофициальный Меморандум о взаимопонимании, заключённый между Правительством Кыргызстана, ОАО «Кыргызалтын» и «Центеррой» от 9 сентября 2013 г. Как указывается в сообщениях СМИ, Парламент поручил Правительству продолжить переговоры с «Центеррой» об увеличении доли Кыргызской Республики в совместном предприятии до 67%, а в случае невозможности достичь взаимоприемлемого решения – начать процесс денонсации действующих соглашений по проекту «Кумтор». Компании известно о том, что для завершения дискуссий Парламентом установлен срок — 23 декабря 2013 г.

«Центерра» рассчитывает продолжить дискуссии с Правительством в целях разрешения всех вопросов путём конструктивного диалога, но при этом полагает, что любая договорённость по данным вопросам должна быть одинаково справедливой по отношению ко всем акционерам «Центерры».

С полным текстом пресс-релиза можно ознакомиться здесь.

Предыдущая публикацияКумтор приветствует участников Всемирного форума по сохранению снежного барса, проходящего в Кыргызской Республике Следующая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» и Кыргызский проект снабжения и развития агробизнеса вводят в сельскохозяйственный оборот земли в Иссык-Кульской области
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.